Outfit | Fields of Flowers

Outfit | Fields of Flowers

Fashion PhotographyFashion

Wow!  The last part of my trip has been amazing and I was not ready to come home.  I attended youth group with my older cousins and brothers.  Afterward I played cards with and met some great people who I am now privileged to call my friends.  A few days later, we celebrated my cousins 2nd birthday and had delicious Oreo chocolate cake and opened presents.  After his party, my cousins –Kaylyn and Jenna– and I started to get ready for a formal (which I will post pictures from soon).  There I got to meet some of their friends and dance the night away.  The next day my Grandpa came up from Alabama to visit us and so we went on a hike at Natchez Trace.  There we found a field of pretty wildflowers in which these pictures were taken.  The day after that, we went to church and afterward had a bonfire and s’mores with a friend.  The next day was bittersweet.  A few of us cousins went shopping with a friend but I was dreading the next day when I knew we would have to leave Tennessee and return home.  It’s not that I didn’t miss my friends here in Michigan, because I definitely did– but I don’t see my cousins as often as I would like and it feels like our trips to visit are always over too soon.  I wish I could have stayed a few days longer to attend youth group with them one more time and to be with my cousin on her birthday tomorrow.  But then if we stayed until then, I would want to stay a few more days and so on and so on.  I suppose that’s how it will always be when it comes to my cousins.

Fashion BloggerFashion BlogFashion ModelModelFloral patternVintage FashionModern FashionFashion

Floral Shirt | Kohl’s

Jeans | JCPenney

Oxford Flats | Payless

Cardigan | Kohl’s

Pearl Earrings | Claire’s

Nail Polish | Essie  // Perennial Chic

Photography by Dan and Melissa Clark

What are your comments?

