Outfit | Striped

Outfit | Striped

striped-5

Every girl should have at least one plain black skirt to grace their wardrobe. I have worn this lovely skirt countless times with many different tops but I will always have a soft spot for black and white stripes. I was shopping the other day with my mom and when I saw this adorable top hanging on the rack, I couldn’t resist.

striped

striped-10

striped-12

striped-6

striped-11

striped-9

This beautiful necklace once belonged to my lovely great grandmother, Allegra. The morning that I wore this outfit, I found out that she had passed away in her sleep the night before. She had just turned ninety-two. Although we cry because we miss her, we rejoice in knowing that she is now living with our Lord and Saviour in Heaven.

striped-4

striped-8

 

Photography | Melissa Clark

Striped T | Kohl’s

Black Skirt | Target

Tights | Target

Flats | Payless

Ring | Clair’s

 

What are your comments?

